TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep324: WIN D&D Starter Bundle + 15mm Miniatures; The Best Way To Delve In Dungeons & Dragons? #Weekender

July 24, 2020

Today on OTT Weekender! We're checking out some 15mm wargaming and role-playing models from Splintered Light Miniatures plus what's new in the tabletop world in general!

► Comment To Win! D&D Starter Bundle

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Subscribe & Share! Catachan Colonel 95K Subscriber Giveaway

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Indie Of The Week - Splintered Light Miniatures

First up, we're looking at a rather awesome collection of 15mm miniatures from Splintered Light Miniatures who have been working for a while on their collection.

► Check Out Splintered Light Miniatures http://www.splinteredlightminis.com/  

Delve in with us and tell us if you'd be interested in using 15mm miniatures rather than the standard 28mm selection for playing your games of Dungeons & Dragons.

Tabletop News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Star Wars: Legion Arc Troopers https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/badass-arc-troopers-ffgs-star-wars-legion/  

► Frostgrave 2nd Edition Pre-Orders https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/north-star-frostgrave-2nd-edition-pre-orders-plastic-kits/  

► Sarissa Precision Medieval Cog https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/sarissa-precision-creaking-cog/  

► Adeptus Titanicus Campaign Book https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/defence-of-ryza-adeptus-titanicus/  

► 4Ground & Iliada Game Studio Join Forces https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/4ground-new-indie-partnership-iliada-game-studio/  

► Team Yankee American Launch Videos https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/battlefronts-wwiii-team-yankee-american-launch/  

► First Year Harry Potter Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/knight-models-first-year-harry-potter-friends/  

► Thomas Wayne From Knight Models https://www.beastsofwar.com/knight-models/knight-models-thomas-wayne-batman/  

► Pandemic Legacy: Season 0 https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/z-man-details-pandemic-legacy-season-0/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Tabletop Kickstarters

See what you make of this Kickstarter we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► Battleruins: Temple Of The Damned https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/hammerlot/battleruins-temple-of-the-damned/  

► The Night Cage https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/smirkanddagger/the-night-cage  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below. Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

► Comment To Win! D&D Starter Bundle

A final reminder that you can also WIN that Dungeons & Dragons Starter Bundle by commenting on this episode. Tell us what your favourite D&D character has been during your time at the tabletop!

Have a great weekend and stay safe!

 

Play this podcast on Podbean App