TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep326: Blood Bowl Revamped; Could It Be The Best Edition Yet? Win Two Teams!

August 14, 2020

Today on the OnTableTop Weekender! We are checking out the revamped version of Blood Bowl! Could it be the best edition yet? The miniatures certainly look awesome. Plus, we're dungeon delving with Otherworld Miniatures AND asking you about the best way to paint up a Dragon!

► Comment To Win Two Blood Bowl Teams

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/ 

► Subscribe & Share! Catachan Colonel 95K Subscriber Giveaway

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Updates - UK Games Expo & Infinity N4 Week

If you missed it this week, you can check out the full Corvus Belli Infinity N4 Week which looked at the new edition and loads of new miniatures too.

► Infinity N4 Week https://www.beastsofwar.com/game/infinity/ 

You can also join us NEXT Weekend for a big Virtually Expo/UK Games Expo livestream which will run throughout Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

► Follow Us On Twitch https://www.twitch.tv/ontabletoplive 

► Follow UK Games Expo On Twitch https://www.twitch.tv/ukgamesexpo 

Let us know what you liked from Corvus Belli's themed week and if you'll be following along next weekend.

Vote On Gerry's Khurasan Dragon Paint Scheme

Gerry has got his hands on the fantastic Khurasan Miniatures Dragon and we want to know how we should paint it up. Drop your thoughts below...

► Gerry's Dragon Project https://www.beastsofwar.com/project/1558300/

► Check Out The Dragon Here http://khurasanminiatures.tripod.com/28mmfantasy.html  

You can either choose to see Gerry paint it in Gold Flip Paints OR in a more natural Crocodile style. Which would you choose?

Indie Of The Week - Otherworld Miniatures

This time for Indie Of The Week, we're taking a look at the dungeon delving offerings from Otherworld Miniatures

► Check Out Otherworld Miniatures https://otherworldminiatures.co.uk/shop/  

Do you like their range of heroes, monsters, terrain and more for your dungeon delving adventures on the tabletop? We're big fans of their wild creatures and undead!

Tabletop News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Blood Bowl Gets Revamped; Best Edition Yet? https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/new-edition-blood-bowl-sighted/  

► Black Orcs For Blood Bowl https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/blood-bowl-black-orcs-pitch-soon/  

► Necromantic Horrors Team https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/necromantic-horrors-blood-bowl-pitch/  

► SAGA: Age Of Hannibal https://www.beastsofwar.com/saga/studio-tomahawk-saga-age-of-hannibal/ 

► Hellboy RPG On Kickstarter https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/mantic-games-red-scar-kickstarter-hellboy-rpg/  

► Blood & Plunder Raise The Black https://www.beastsofwar.com/historical/firelock-games-plans-blood-plunder-kickstarter/  

► Raise The Black Painted Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/firelock-games-painted-miniatures-raise-the-black/  

► Steamforged Games End Guild Ball https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/steamforged-games-announce-end-guild-ball/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Tabletop Kickstarters

See what you make of this Kickstarter we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► Raygun Raptors https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/treadheadrad/raygun-raptors-army-of-3d-printable-sci-fi-miniatures/  

► Wildlands By Dwarven Forge https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dwarvenforge/wildlands-by-dwarven-forge-handcrafted-modular-game-terrain  

► Sniper Elite: The Board Game https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rebellionunplugged/sniper-elite-the-board-game  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below. Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

► Comment To Win Two Blood Bowl Teams

A final reminder that you can also WIN 2x Blood Bowl Teams by commenting on this episode. Tell us which of the Blood Bowl teams is your favourite.

Have a great weekend and stay safe!

Play this podcast on Podbean App