TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep319: WIN 40K Aeronautica Imperialis + Wargaming Walrus Riders & Rockin’ Roman Miniatures!

June 12, 2020

Today On OTT Weekender! We're looking at some Roman miniatures and more from Aventine Miniatures whilst also exploring what's new from Signum Games' Kickstarter. Plus, why did we never think of walrus riders before?

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Comment To Win Aeronautica Imperialis: Skies Of Fire

► Subscribe & Share! Catachan Colonel 95K Subscriber Giveaway

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Updates - WIN £50 OnTableTop Store Vouchers - 1:08

We have a few updates for you, both when it comes to your hobbying and also perhaps some ways to get a bit of painting finished during the week.

► Spring Cleaning Challenge https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/spring-cleaning-challenge-2020/  

► Projects System https://www.beastsofwar.com/project/?fwp_project_contest=spring-cleaning-hobby-challenge  

► Cult Radio & Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/  

Make sure to get involved and you could win some £50 OnTableTop Store Vouchers!

Indie Of The Week - Aventine Miniatures - 17:05

Make sure to explore the Ancient Wargaming Miniatures range from Aventine Miniatures. We're looking at some of their Roman Miniatures plus Carthaginians, Byzantines and more.

► Aventine Miniatures Website https://aventineminiatures.co.uk/  

► Aventine Miniatures Webstore https://www.aventineminiatures.org/store/ 

Let us know what you like from their collection and whether or not you'll be giving into it yourself. 

Tabletop Gaming News - 36:47

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► War Of The Spider Now Available https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/fabius-bile-war-of-the-spider-warhammer-40k/  

► Gangs Of The Undercity Terrain https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/gangs-of-the-undercity-terrain-death-ray-designs/  

► Pirates Of The White Sea https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/raging-heroes-pirates-of-the-white-sea/  

► 1898's Spanish Tercios https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/1898-miniaturas-new-spanish-pikemen/  

► Frostgrave Terrain Now Available https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/kromlechs-official-frostgrave-terrain-available/ 

► Gangs Of Rome Most Wanted https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/romes-most-wanted-gangs-of-rome/  

► TTCombat Wargaming Walrus Riders https://www.beastsofwar.com/fantasy/wild-halflings-walrus-riders-ttcombat/ 

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Legends Of Signum: The Cursed Forest Interview - 1:02:11

We got a chance to sit down with the team from Signum Games to talk about their new wargaming Kickstarter for Legends Of Signum where they introduced two new factions

► Legends Of Signum Kickstarter https://bit.ly/Legends-of-Signum-KS  

Make sure to let us know what you think of both of these wargaming miniature sets and which faction you'd choose when diving into the game. 

Tabletop Kickstarters - 1:20:05

We have two projects worth looking at which go beyond wargaming and miniatures and instead look to roleplaying games and card games instead.

► Beowulf: Age Of Heroes https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonhodgsonmaptiles2/beowulf-age-of-heroes  

► Mini Rogue https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/483438961/mini-rogue/  

Let us know if you'll be checking out either of these projects in the comments down below. Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

A final reminder that you can also WIN Aeronautica Imperialis by commenting on this episode!

Have a great weekend and stay safe!

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App