TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep314: WIN WWII Germans + The Best Not-Warhammer Army Yet?

May 8, 2020

Today on The Weekender! We explore the awesome Stoessi's Heroes range, perfect for World War II wargamers, a new Not-Warhammer army, plus discuss upcoming Kickstarter, HEL: The Last Saga. 

► Comment To Win - Stoessi's Heroes WWII Germans

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Missed May The 4th? - 1:10

If you missed it on Monday, you can check back at our collated post for Star Wars day where we featured loads of videos we've done to celebrate this amazing Sci-Fi universe.

► Star Wars Day Collection https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/may-4th-star-wars-day-ontabletop/  

If you have been working on something Star Wars this week, we'd love to see it.

Indie Of The Week - 6:11

This time, we're looking at some amazing characters by the team at Stoessi's Heroes. 

► Stoessi's Heroes https://stoessisheroes.com/ 

If you're a big fan of World War II or films from that era then you've got a lot of great models to pick up from the various factions that fought during this period.

News - 20:25

Here is some of the news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Crisis Protocol Releases https://www.beastsofwar.com/pulp-punk-horror-weird/new-marvel-crisis-protocol-cosmic-releases/ 

► Mythos Wyldborne https://www.beastsofwar.com/pulp-punk-horror-weird/wyldborne-starter-set-pre-orders-mythos/  

► League Of Plague Doctors https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/sigum-games-league-plague-doctors/  

► Warploque Patreon https://www.beastsofwar.com/warploque-miniatures/warploque-goblin-warband-patreon/  

► Samurai Teahouse https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/3dalienworlds-new-samurai-teahouse-set/  

► Nobori Flags https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/3dalienworlds-new-samurai-nobori-flags/ 

► Fallschirmjager https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/fix-bayonets-new-fallschirmjager-range/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

What Do We Know Of HEL: The Last Saga? - 45:55

HEL: The Last Saga is a new board game coming to Kickstarter from Mythic Games next week and we take a peek at what we know so far about the game!

► HEL: The Last Saga OnTableTop https://www.beastsofwar.com/game/hel-the-last-saga/  

► Introduction https://www.mythicgames.net/en/hel-the-last-saga-introduction/  

► Storytelling https://www.mythicgames.net/en/storytelling-in-hel-the-last-saga/  

► Predators & Prey https://www.mythicgames.net/en/hel-the-last-saga-predators-and-prey/  

We are very excited for this game and there will be a Let's Play to support the game's campaign on May 12th.

 Kickstarters - 1:03:39

Come and take a peek at some of the Kickstarter projects we've picked out this week.

► Imperium Immortalis https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shieldwolf/imperium-immortalis 

► Ulaya Chronicles https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1559814207/ulaya-chronicles-cooperative-wargame  

► Ulaya Chronicles Let's Play https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/lets-play-ulaya-chronicles-olmec-games/  

► Sea Of Legends https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/guildhallstudios/sea-of-legends  

Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

Have a great weekend and stay safe!

Play this podcast on Podbean App