TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep309: WIN Warhammer 40K Starter Box + Oathmark; The Next Big Fantasy Wargame?

April 3, 2020

Dive in and join us for The Weekender where we're talking News, Kickstarters and the brand new Oathmark: Battles Of The Lost Age Fantasy rules from Osprey Games.

► Comment To Win Warhammer 40,000: Blood Of The Phoenix Starter Set!

Make sure, as always, to dive in and comment on the episode with all of your thoughts and opinions. Plus, Like, Share, Subscribe in order to be in with a chance of winning that boxed set!

Spring Cleaning Hobby Challenge 2020 - WIN £50 OTT Vouchers

We're still running our awesome Hobby Challenge where we're asking YOU to Spring Clean your dusty old miniature wargaming projects and give them a new lease of life.

► Spring Cleaning Hobby Challenge Details https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/spring-cleaning-challenge-2020/

► Check Out The Project System https://www.beastsofwar.com/project/ 

We have already been wowed by what you've been doing in the projects and cant wait to see what else you have up your hobby sleeves!

Indie Of The Week

This time around we're looking at a bunch of fantastic characters and shambling undead from Studio Miniatures.

► Studio Miniatures Website https://www.studiominiatures.com/ 

Their range is packed full of nods to popular culture and might be a nice project for you to get stuck into. If you can, and you like their miniatures, make sure to try and support the little guy.

News

It's time to dive into some news we've picked out from this week!

► Ghost Rider & Hulk Ultimate Scenario https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/marvel-crisis-protocol-ghost-rider-hulk-encounter/ 

► Star Wars: Legion Unit Expansions https://www.beastsofwar.com/fantasy-flight-games/star-wars-legion-speedy-iconic-expansions/

► Fabius Bile & Lion El'Jonson For Warhammer 40,000 https://www.beastsofwar.com/warhammer-40k/warhammer-animation-primarchs-fabius-bile-40k/

► Lumineth Realm-lords & Warcry Warbands https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/cow-preview-age-of-sigmars-monsters/

► Elder Scrolls: Call To Arms Rules For Free https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/modiphius-the-elder-scrolls-call-to-arms-rules-free/ 

► Frostgrave Core & Solo Play Rules For Free https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/osprey-games-frostgrave-rules-free/ 

► Path Of Chronozon Mythos Warband https://www.beastsofwar.com/pulp-punk-horror-weird/path-chronozon-warcradles-mythos/

► Little Wars Paperboy Edition https://www.beastsofwar.com/pulp-punk-horror-weird/path-chronozon-warcradles-mythos/

Make sure to dive in and check out everything we've talked about on the links above and tell us what caught your eye from this week.

Gerry Can - Rolling Pins & Cutters: The Basics

We've got a hobby treat for you today as Gerry shows off a tutorial from our Cult Of Games archive

► Watch More Gerry Can Tutorials https://www.beastsofwar.com/gerry-can/

► Join The Cult Of Games With A Free Trial https://www.beastsofwar.com/backstage-30-day-free-trial/ 

What would you like to see Gerry teach us next? Drop your thoughts in the comments below.

Oathmark - The Next Big Fantasy Wargame?

Gerry and Ben discuss what they like about the new Oathmark: Battles Of The Lost Age Rulebook which has just been released by Osprey Games and North Star Military Figures. 

► Check Out The Oathmark Hub https://www.beastsofwar.com/game/oathmark-battles-of-the-lost-age/ 

► Read Our Oathmark Preview https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/oathmark-first-impressions/ 

► Check Out The Range http://www.northstarfigures.com/list.php?man=257&page=1  

Have you got your hands on the book and if so, what do you make of these new rules?

Kickstarters

We have two big Kickstarters for you to check out today...

► Frosthaven https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/frosthaven/frosthaven 

► Argonauts 7TV Programme Guide & Miniatures https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/c87-3/argonauts-7tv-programme-guide-and-miniatures  

Let us know if you'll be backing either of these in the comments below.

Have a great weekend of gaming goodness!

Play this podcast on Podbean App