TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep 356: The Best Aliens In Sci-Fi Wargaming Are Back?! + WIN SPQR Starter Set & Rulebook #OTTWeekender

April 2, 2021

This week on the OTTWeekender! We take a look at the best aliens in Sci-Fi wargaming (trust us!) AND we're giving away an SPQR Starter Set and the new Rulebook this week.

► Comment To Win! SPQR Clash Of Heroes Starter Set + NEW Rulebook

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Subscribe & Share! Massive 100K Subscriber Giveaway https://www.youtube.com/ontabletop 

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Spring Clean Hobby Challenge 2021

Break out your old miniatures and give them a new lease of life as part of the Spring Clean Hobby Challenge

► Get Involved In The Spring Clean Hobby Challenge 2021 https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/spring-clean-hobby-challenge-2021/ 

► Make A Project & Win 1 Of 4 £50 OnTableTop Store Vouchers https://www.beastsofwar.com/project/ 

Make yourself a project, share your work and get stuck in. If you're lucky then you might win one of four £50 vouchers for the OnTableTop store!

Indie Of The Week - Khurasan Miniatures

We take a look at the extensive range of 15mm and 20mm miniatures from Khurasan Miniatures which cover many, many periods of history.

► Check Out More From Khurasan Miniatures https://khurasanminiatures.tripod.com/  

There are loads of miniatures to choose from as part of their historical range AND loads for Sci-Fi and Fantasy fans too. Plus, dinosaurs!

Tabletop Gaming News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► W'adrhun Pre-Orders For Conquest https://www.beastsofwar.com/fantasy/pre-order-new-wadrhun-army-para-bellums-conquest/  

► New Ning Jing Battlefleet Set For Dystopian Wars https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/the-celestian-empire-new-dystopian-wars-fleet/  

► Steel Fist's 15mm English Civil War Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/steel-fist-miniatures/15mm-english-civil-war-steel-fist-miniatures/  

► Fantasy FLUXX Card Game https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/wizards-dragons-dwarves-new-release-fantasy-fluxx/  

► FireForge Games' Stone Realm Dwarf Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/fireforges-stone-realm-dwarves-kickstarter-april/  

► Warhammer Quest: Cursed City Pre-Order This Weekend https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/warhammer-quest-cursed-city-pre-orders-weekend/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Kromlech's Nekropolis Terrain Range + Birthday Sale

Justin got a quick look at the excellent terrain range from Kromlech which is perfect for those making Necron tabletops in Warhammer 40,000.

► Check Out Kromlech's Birthday Sale https://bitsofwar.com/ 

As well as the new Nekropolis Terrain, we also talk about their new birthday sale where you can get money off a massive number of products in their range.

3D Printing Is The S**T

We take a look at some Patreons which are offering up miniatures for you to 3D print at home.

► Check Out Icarus Games On MyMiniFactory https://www.myminifactory.com/users/icarusgames 

Are these the best Sci-Fi alien wargaming miniatures out there? We certainly think so and can't wait to see more!

Tabletop Gaming Kickstarters

See what you make of these fundraisers we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► V-Commandos Deluxe https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/135116486/v-commandos-deluxe  

► Random Dungeon Encounters https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/the-hordes-of-chaos/random-dungeon-encounters  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below.

► Comment To Win! SPQR Clash Of Heroes Starter Set + NEW Rulebook

Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

Stay Safe!

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App