TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep 347: New Dystopian Wars 2 Player Starter Set First Look + WIN A Box For Yourself! #OTTWeekender

January 29, 2021

Disclosure: OnTableTop and its companies are part of the group of companies owned and operated by Wayland Games Ltd since 12/10/2020.

This week on the OTT Weekender! We get a first look at the Dystopian Wars 2 Player Starter Set PLUS you can win a box for yourself to get you naval wargaming on the tabletop.

► Comment To Win! Dystopian Wars 2 Player Starter Set

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Subscribe & Share! Massive 100K Subscriber Giveaway https://www.youtube.com/ontabletop 

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Indie Of The Week - Brigade Models

We take another look at Brigade Models this week and explore their Steampunk wargaming range which brings battles to the land and air.

► Check Out Brigade Models http://www.brigademodels.co.uk/ 

We also have a peek at their Great War (World War I) Belgian army which might be a nice way to put a spin on the period and collect something different from your friends.

Dystopian Wars: Hunt For The Prometheus First Look

Warren has got his hands on the Hunt For The Prometheus 2 Player Starter Set by Warcradle Studios and tells us what he thinks of it!

► Grab Your Own Copy https://www.waylandgames.co.uk/dystopian-wars/80437-dystopian-wars-hunt-for-the-prometheus-english  

The set comes with two big fleets and everything else that you need to get started with the game. If you're a fan of the classic game then you are going to be impressed with the new kits and mechanical tweaks.

Tabletop Gaming News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Warhammer Quest: Cursed City Announced https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/warhammer-quest-cursed-city-new-boxed-game/  

► New Warhammer 40,000 Kill Team Box, Pariah Nexus https://www.beastsofwar.com/warhammer-40k/new-warhammer-40k-kill-team-box-suit-up-sisters/   

► Dark Angel Codex & Combat Patrol Set Coming Soon https://www.beastsofwar.com/warhammer-40k/new-dark-angels-space-marine-releases/  

► Gale Force Nine's Aliens Board Game Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/gale-force-nine-new-alien-board-minis-separately/  

► Spectre Operations' Delta Assault Squad For Modern Warfare Wargaming https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/new-delta-assault-squad-spectre-miniatures/  

► WizKids Working On Critical Role Miniatures Range https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/wizkids-characters-monsters-dnd-critical-role/  

► Start Battlegroup With Plastic Soldier Company's Afrika Korps Platoon https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/afrika-korps-platoon-plastic-soldiers-battlegroup/  

► X-Men: Mutant Insurrection Coming Soon https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/ffgs-x-men-mutant-insurrection/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Warren Meet's Mat - Loke BattleMats

Warren gets a chance to look at the new Towns & Taverns Book Of Battle Mats and Little Book Of Towns & Taverns from Loke BattleMats and puts them to use!

► Learn More About Loke BattleMats https://www.beastsofwar.com/role-playing-games/loke-battlemats-pre-orders-new-taverns-towns-books/  

As well as the new books, he also looks at their new Add-On Scenery Effects which can bring these books to life even more!

Tabletop Gaming Kickstarters

See what you make of these fundraisers we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► Iron Kingdoms: Requiem https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/privateerpress/iron-kingdoms-requiem-5e  

► Dungeon Masters https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/kmg/dungeon-masters-0  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below.

► Comment To Win! Dystopian Wars 2 Player Starter Set

Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

Stay Safe!

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App