TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep 339: The Future Of Star Wars Miniatures Games + Bot War; More Than Meets The Eye!

November 20, 2020

This week on the OTT Weekender! Star Wars miniatures games change hands plus Bot War; a transformers-esque game which has got us very excited in Indie Of The Week!

► Comment To Win! Age Of Sigmar - Warcry: Catacombs

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Subscribe & Share! Massive 100K Subscriber Giveaway https://www.youtube.com/ontabletop 

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Lockdown Leisure League

OnTableTop and Wayland Games are looking to help you get through this lockdown period, wherever you are in the world, with the Lockdown Leisure League.

► Get Involved In The Lockdown Leisure League https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/lockdown-leisure-league/ 

► Lockdown Leisure League Gallery | Week Two https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/lockdown-leisure-league-gallery-week-two/ 

► Post Your Projects On Social Media Using #LockdownLeisureLeague

Make sure to let us know how you'll be getting involved and share your work with us. Remember, we're all in this together!

Indie Of The Week - Traders Galaxy & Bot War

Venture down under with this company called Traders Galaxy who have an excellent skirmish game called Bot War which takes a Transformers aesthetic and does something fun with it!

► Check Out Bot War Here https://tradersgalaxy.com.au/  

Let us know if you like the look of these miniatures and tell us if you're going to be snapping these up for yourself to give the game a go.

Tabletop Gaming News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Warhammer 40,000 Battleforce Sets https://www.beastsofwar.com/warhammer-40k/new-warhammer-40000-battleforce-army-boxes/  

► Warhammer: Age Of Sigmar Battleforce Sets https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/games-workshops-age-of-sigmar-battleforce/  

► Star Wars Miniatures Games Change Hands https://www.beastsofwar.com/fantasy-flight-games/star-wars-legion-x-wing-armada-atomic-mass-games/  

► Battlegroup Waffen-SS Set https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/20mm-waffen-ss-fight-battlegroup/  

► Fogou Models Dark Age Fort https://www.beastsofwar.com/terrain/fogou-models-fantasy-dark-age-ringfort/  

► Black Site's Horror & Cyberpunk Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/black-site-studio-cyberpunk-horror-miniatures/  

► Courage In Contact Miniatures https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/new-british-taliban-courage-in-contact/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Tabletop Kickstarters

See what you make of this Kickstarter we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► Printable Scenery: Shadowfey https://bit.ly/shadowfey-printable-sscenery-ks  

► 1745 Jacobite Rebellion - Last Hurray https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/funkyflags/1745-jacobite-rebellion-last-hurray  

► Flags Of War Miniatures https://www.flagsofwar.com/collections/miniatures  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below.

► Comment To Win! Age Of Sigmar - Warcry: Catacombs

Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

Stay Safe!

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App