TableTop Gaming Weekender Podcast

OnTableTop Weekender Ep 338: Wow! Pop-Up Wargaming Terrain In Upzone Kickstarter + Biggest Dragon Miniature Ever?

November 13, 2020

This week on the OTT Weekender! Easy pop-up wargaming terrain from Upzone, the biggest Dragon miniatures we've seen yet and a look at the excellent miniatures by Lucid Eye Publications in Indie Of The Week.

► Comment To Win! Age Of Sigmar: Shadow & Pain

► Join Us On Discord https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/opening-our-discord-server-for-everyone/

► Subscribe & Share! Massive 100K Subscriber Giveaway https://www.youtube.com/ontabletop 

As always, make sure to dive into the comments and tell us all of your thoughts about the show this week and what we chat about!

Lockdown Leisure League

OnTableTop and Wayland Games are looking to help you get through this lockdown period, wherever you are in the world, with the Lockdown Leisure League.

► Get Involved In The Lockdown Leisure League https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/lockdown-leisure-league/ 

► Lockdown Leisure League Gallery https://www.beastsofwar.com/featured/lockdown-leisure-league-gallery-week-one/ 

► Post Your Projects On Social Media Using #lockdownleisureleague

Make sure to let us know how you'll be getting involved and share your work with us. Remember, we're all in this together!

Warren Meets Mat

We take some time to explore the new City Ruins Mat by PWork Wargames which seems like a good option for Historical and Sci-Fi wargaming.

► Check Out The Mat https://www.pworkwargames.com/en/gaming-mats/191-807-city-ruins-wargames-terrain-mat.html#/1-material-pvc_vinyl/6-size-3x3_92x92cm  

Let us know what kind of games you're going to be using this gaming mat with in the comments down below.

Indie Of The Week - Lucid Eye Publications

We get a look at the exceptional Sci-Fi, Fantasy and Pulp miniatures from the folks at Lucid Eye Publications including the game, The Red Book Of The Elf King.

► Check Out Lucid Eye Publications https://www.lucideyepublications.com/  

Tell us which of these miniature ranges spoke to you. Maybe it was the awesome Toon Realms collection for playing Fantasy games with your kids?

Tabletop Gaming News

Here is some of the wargaming, tabletop and miniatures news this week which caught our eye and made us go "ooooh!"

► Blood Bowl Second Season Edition https://www.beastsofwar.com/board-games/blood-bowls-second-season-this-weekend/  

► Marvel: Crisis Protocol Inhumans https://www.beastsofwar.com/pulp-punk-horror-weird/new-mutants-marvel-crisis-protocols-x-men/  

► Marvel: Crisis Protocol Unboxings https://www.beastsofwar.com/game/marvel-crisis-protocol-miniatures-game/  

► 15mm Medieval English Army https://www.beastsofwar.com/plastic-soldier/plastic-soldier-medieval-english-mortem-et-gloriam/  

► Infinity Christmas Miniature https://www.beastsofwar.com/infinity/corvus-belli-festive-fat-yuan-yuan-miniature/  

► Emvicreative Goblin Preview https://www.beastsofwar.com/fantasy/emvicreative-greenskull-castle-goblins-kickstarter/  

► Creature Caster's Biggest Dragon Ever https://www.beastsofwar.com/news/creature-caster-necromancer-dragon/  

► Rubicon's Vietnam War US Marines https://www.beastsofwar.com/modern-warfare/rubicon-models-vietnam-war-month/  

Let us know if something from this week made you "oooh!" and if we missed anything!

Tabletop Kickstarters

See what you make of this Kickstarter we've picked out from this week on the funding platform...

► Bardsung https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/steamforged/bardsung  

► 28mm Etruscan Warriors https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1809003958/etruscan-warriors-28mm-miniatures-from-agema-miniatures  

► Upzone Easy Tabletop Terrain https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/everythingepicgames/upzone-the-pop-up-wargaming-and-rpg-terrain-system/  

Let us know if you'll be checking out these projects in the comments down below.

► Comment To Win! Age Of Sigmar: Shadow & Pain

Make sure to check out all of this tabletop goodness and have a great weekend of gaming fun.

Stay Safe!

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App